Posted by: hoppybottoms | May 30, 2011

Welcome!

I hope you enjoy my posts about recipes and weddings and sometimes just life.

Please see my About TheVeganWeddingPlanner page for more information about me! If you don’t care to learn about me and you just want to see me screw up some recipes, well, that is fine too.

In both pictures I have of myself on this blog I am holding a wine glass. I just happen to like both of those pictures. One of my friends recently said to me, “it’s funny that you’re holding wine glasses in both pictures you have up there, considering you are the least lushy person I know!”

This is true, I don’t drink. There is a good chance that one of those glasses has water in it. One does have a Mimosa in it, but that happens maybe once a year. Both of those pictures were taken at weddings…see I DO love weddings!

I guess a picture that would be more a more accurate depiction of ME would be one in which I am at the zoo, in a park, reading a book, or eating. Does that help at all? And actually, the picture of the tiger in my header, I took it. Last year for my 26th birthday, I asked my husband if we could go to the Bronx Zoo (that is the picture of the Giraffe in the header). Now THAT tells you something about me…

Leave a Reply

Categories

