Posted by: hoppybottoms | June 3, 2011

Beanarific Potatoes

Tonight, I was just going to throw some stuff together for dinner. Nothing to blog about. I am after all still exhausted from my vegan adventures yesterday. 

I decided I was going to make a vegan veggie burger for myself and turkey burgers for Steve. And I had potatoes, so I would do something with them. Nobody, could possibly have predicted what would happen next…

I sliced the potatoes really thin, so they would cook quickly. I realized I had left over vegan gourmet cheese, so I would fancy up the potatoes with some melted cheese. I put oil on a cookie sheet (I used 2 cookie sheets, one for my potatoes and one for Steve’s potatoes with the dairy cheese) and I cooked them on one side for about 10 minutes. Then, while I was deciding what vegetable to have (I went for Sweet Peas), I noticed I had a can of vegetarian baked beans (they are actually vegan). BINGO! How about I add those there baked beans to the potato!

I turned the potatoes over and let them cook for about 5 minutes on the other side, I topped them with baked beans and then shredded my vegan cheese on top. I placed them back in the oven for between 5-10 minutes, until the cheese looked melted enough (I was hungry!).

All I have to say is…WOW! It was delicious! I couldn’t stop eating them or telling Steve how good they were.

I don’t want to have potatoes too often, but these are totally worth it.

Those are some beanarific potatoes!

  Yummy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

